My Mission

April 19, 2010 at 11:24 pm (The Start) (, , , )

“People ask me when I’m going to make a film with real people.  What’s real?”

Tim Burton

My name is Makayla Lynn and I am now a graduate of Webster University.  The original purpose of this blog was to demonstrate my skills in film analysis and express my views of Burton’s films for my senior overview project.

Tim Burton made an extreme impact on me from an early age with the films Beetlejuice, Edward Scissorhands and The Nightmare Before Christmas and has continued to do so with each film he has produced from his visions.  I feel he has created a world for the uncomfortable to be comfortable and thank him for that.

2 Comments

  1. Arrington said,

    Great Job! Did you know wine was invented by the romans?..wait..Back to the subject, very very nice mk!

  2. Barry said,

    Great job Makayla! I enjoy Tim Burton’s work but really didn’t know much about him, his characters or motivation until reading your blog. Thank you for sharing your wonderful insight.

Leave a Reply

